Skip to main content

NMSU Leadership Awards Now Available

Are you a member of a student organization that has been doing amazing work? Do you know a remarkable Aggie leader who deserves to be recognized for their service to the NMSU campus community? Perfect! Applications are now being accepted for the first annual New Mexico State University Leadership Awards! Students, faculty, staff are highly encouraged to submit nominations for awards.

Award Categories

Leadership Pioneer of the Year – Award given to a graduating student who has made a lasting contribution to their organization and/or the NMUS campus community.

Student Organization of the Year – Overall top student organization of the year that has demonstrated true excellence among peers with the NMSU campus community.

Pistol Pete – Unsung Hero of the Year – Award given to organizational member who did not hold a formal leadership position, but served with passion, commitment, and made significant contributions throughout the year.

Advisor of the Year – Award recognizing an advisor who has gone above and beyond to assist the student organization they advise.

Aggie Leader of the Year – Recognizes an Aggie leader who has shown great passion, school spirit, and worked to serve the NMSU community.

Program of the Year – This award honors an individual program that demonstrated excellence in successfully meeting student organizational goals, while also  bringing the campus community together.

A-Mountain Service Award – Award recognizes a student organization that has had a positive impact on the surrounding community through service and programming.

True Crimson Award – Graduate Student Leader – Award given to a graduate student leader who successfully incorporates the areas the leadership, service, and academics into time at NMSU.

Diversity Program of the Year – Award given to a student organization for an individual program that helped celebrate and educate the NMSU campus community around issues related to social justice and/or diversity.

Applications due March 15, 2017

For more information and to apply visit the main awards page, or contact Lilian Diaz with the Student Leadership Programs at or 575-646-1722.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.